1. Hello Guest, welcome to our little Switch Forum! Our intention here is to create the best Nintendo Switch community on the internet, as well as keeping you informed with the latest developments. Registration is FREE, so get yourself logged in and join us!
    Dismiss Notice

Future Nintendo Switch owner

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SONY, Feb 17, 2018.

Tags:
  1. SONY

SONY Senior Member

Hi all, I'm from Melbourne, Australia and I'm new to the Switch Player forums, nice to meet you all :)
    A couple of years ago, I briefly frequented The Vita Lounge forums until I had to leave due to illness :(

Anyway, I'm back now (feeling better too!) and have been thinking about buying a Nintendo Switch since I first tried it out late 2016.
    Hopefully, everyone here will convince me to purchase a Switch in time for the end of the financial year sales.
    See you around all :cool:

[​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 17, 2018
    DankZaku likes this.
  2. Popey

Popey Member

Hi Sony,

I bought a Switch two weeks ago. Here are some of the pro's and cons based on my experience, however overall I love it so far and don't regret buying it - even if I can freely list a load of cons, I work in Quality Assurance and I am trained to highlight flaws more so than positives.

Pro
    • The portability and flexibility of the console is great, particularly if you'll have it primarily hooked up to the main TV in your living room which is also shared with whoever else you live with (in my case, my wife) who might not necessarily want to spend all their free time watching you play your favorite games. It's as easy as picking it up and it will instantly convert to handheld mode without delay.
    • Nintendo - if you've ever owned a Nintendo console in the past and have previously fallen in love with any of the iconic Nintendo characters, this is the only place you'll get to enjoy these.