Splatoon 2 Sees Return Of The Sploosh-O-Matic In Free Update

Yet another weapon is headed to Splatoon 2 as part of the continuous free updates the game shall be receiving over the coming months. This time around it’s the Sploosh-O-Matic that will be gracing our screens, bringing us a fan favourite from the original game on Wii U.

The weapon was confirmed by the official Japanese Twitter account for the game:



The Sploosh-O-Matic is planned to be let loose very, very soon indeed. The 11am Tokyo time release on Saturday 5th would mean an early time of 3am for UK/4am CET in Europe, whilst North America should receive the new update today (the 4th) at 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern.

Is this a weapon you’ve been waiting to see? Let us know!